a baby shower success

This past weekend was filled with so much joy and love…. and yummy food! I don’t even know if I can put into words what I great time I had, but I will give it a go!

After a few hours in traffic, the baby shower festivities began when I arrived in Richmond. The mother-to-be is my stunning sister-in-law, Lindsey. I was anxious to meet her right away and catch a glimpse of the baby bump. We had a great dinner with all the ladies that came from out of town. It was fun chatting and laughing over an amazing meal. Lindsey was truly glowing!

A picture perfect country club set the scene for the baby shower the next day. The ballroom was adorned with decorations and the food was out of this world. I couldn’t have put together a more gorgeous celebration in my dreams. Lindsey deserves the world! She has a heart of gold! It was great to see her surrounded by so many special, generous and amazing women. Growing up as an only child, I have always wished for siblings. I am SO glad that she is in my life. I had a blast getting to know more of her friends and family this weekend.

Looking forward to getting the greatest gift EVER in April…. a nephew! I’ve never been more excited for anything! Check out a few snapshots from Lindsey’s bash!

The amazing hostesses and guest of honor!
2013-02-25_0019.jpg
Such a fabulous and classy affair
2013-02-25_0018.jpg
2013-02-25_0022.jpg
2013-02-25_0023.jpg
Nothing beats family… and spoiling the new addition!
2013-02-25_0020.jpg
2013-02-25_0021.jpg
Love her TONS!2013-02-25_0017.jpg

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a baby shower success

  1. Becca DuVal says:

    I LOVE those party favors!! You’re so crafty 🙂

  2. Lindsey says:

    You are just wonderful beyond words! Love you bunches!

  3. Michele Chase says:

    Awonderful day and a gorgeous mom to be and then the icing on the most beautiful cake …Megan and her personal touches and sweetness! Could a mom want anything else? Ok I’ll take a bay next….these pictures are amazing!

Leave a Reply

