styled shoot inspiration

Are you ready for spring? I am dying for some warm weather and sunshine! I keep eyeing the tree outside our home waiting for the buds to bloom (although I know the flowers will be messy and probably make me sneeze). I desperately need a change from all the dull lifeless landscape outside. This past weekend I organized a styled shoot to fill my void. The subtle pops of color captured outside were the perfect transition to get me ready for those upcoming spring days. There was a fantastic turn out of vendors and I can’t wait to share the images with you. Check out what inspired my set:

2013-02-19_0001I hope that I can bring a little bit of spring to you from my vision…  but with a vintage twist. I just love the shabby chic style we designed. I can’t get over all of the little details. It is SO romantic, classic and cozy. Can you resist white lace, muted pastel colors and a country setting? Here is a quick preview of how simply stunning the session was!

 2013-03-03_0001

This should help cure your winter blues while the last (hopefully) snow storm of the season begins! Stay warm friends!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to styled shoot inspiration

  1. Kristin B says:

    This is stunning Megan. I love how you pulled it all together. It looks like a Tori Amos album cover or something.

  2. Chris Golson says:

    Megan
    Nice colors and I love the combinations of photos! I got the feeling you conveyed.

Leave a Reply

