logo reveal

I AM SO EXCITED!!!!! My new logo is finally ready to be shared with the world…. oh my goodness!!!!! YAY!!!! My designer Katie (from KD Creative) sent me numerous options to choose from. The process was really hard but the outcome is SO worth it! We tweaked and tweaked until perfection was reached. Once I saw the final version, I just knew! The logo inspiration comes from the clean lines of J. Crew with a memorable accent from Kate Spade…. my two favorite stores! I think it is fun and girly but still classic. I feel like my inspiration board is truly reflected in my new brand.

The color pallet was selected to emphasize the glamour and royalty of emerald. The blush pink will be used as an accent for a preppy pop! I wanted the black and gold to bring everything together and elevate the brand to a more sophisticated and high-end feel. Simple and timeless was the goal for my monogram. I love how the entire style is a tiny bit bold when put together with the patterns. The effortless stripes were angled at the last minute to be a bit more unique. My signature look was magnified in the bow pattern and the houndstooth is just so classic! I love the modern ivy league vibe. I hope Kate Middleton would be proud!

I really hope you LOVE it as much as I do! I would love to hear your thoughts! Get ready for a new website and blog by the end of the summer! Woohoo!

20130612-210745.jpg

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to logo reveal

  1. Joseph says:

    Awesome Megan! It look sweet! 🙂

  2. Gabrielle Hennessy says:

    Beautiful! So excited for you!

  3. virginia says:

    cant wait to see it implemented in your work

  4. AH! Oh my goodness Megan! This looks fabulous!!!! 🙂 SO excited for you!

  5. Mallory says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVEEEEEEE

Leave a Reply

