sneak peak at a styled shoot

This past weekend was filled with three STUNNING sessions! It was a bit crazy at times but I can’t complain! Every day was full of  fun and  sweet moments.I was expecting to be exhausted at the end…. instead I am now energized and inspired more than ever by my couples! The love was contagious… and apparently so was the glitter! Days later I am still finding sparkles in my hair!

The styled shoot was a blast! I am so thankful for the wedding professionals that helped bring my vision to life! (Did you see our inspiration?) Every single vendor involved went above and beyond. The shoot was meant to capture the sophisticated city style of Kate Spade. We mixed in preppy elements of stripes and bows. The look was complete was pops of emerald, the color of the year. The goal was to reflect a timeless bride with bold elements. I think the end results embodies the MCP style perfectly!

Here is a sneak peak of the glam we created on Saturday! I can’t wait to share the rest! There is much more goodness coming!

2013-07-17_0035.jpg

Event Planner – A Sweet Affair Events

Hair/Makeup – Primrose & Co

Venue –Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square

Floral Design – EightTreeStreet

Gown – Formal Envy

Branding/Invitations – Ribbon and Ink

Sweets – Dudley’s Desserts

Rental Decor – Select Rental Company

This entry was posted in Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to sneak peak at a styled shoot

  1. Sarah Adams says:

    GAHHH cant wait to see this magic!!!!!

Leave a Reply

