26

Tomorrow is the day! 26 years! I can already vote, drink, and rent a car… now what?The quarter life crisis is over! I have reached the end of major milestones where your birthday has significant benefits! So I naturally googled the number 26 (that’s typically my answer for everything) and Wikipedia gave me this:

  • 26 is the number of bones in the normal human foot and ankle
  • It is the total number of cases on Deal or No Deal (I mean, did anyone even watch this show?)
  • The Greek Strongs number G26 is “Agape” which means “Love
  • The age at which males can no longer be drafted in the United States is 26…. oh wait, I am female!
  • No team in the NBA or NFL has retired the number
  • It is the atomic number for iron
  • Nerd alert……. In Microsoft Windows list of Alt Codes, the combination Alt+26 yields the “right arrow” symbol →
  • In a normal deck of cards, there are 26 red cards and 26 black cards
  • A rhombicuboctahedron has twenty-six sides… duh! That one is SUPER obvious?

cupcake-birthday-cake-1 Last year is going to be tough to beat!  I married my best friend and bought our first home! This year will be filled with more family and friends! I know 26 has BIG things in store for me! Woohoo! Bring on the celebration!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 26

  1. Chris Golson says:

    Happy birthday niece, from your uncle out West!

Leave a Reply

