stylists needed

My branding is under way and the finish line is in sight! My new website/blog is almost complete! I have SO many mixed emotions as the launch  date approaches! It is exciting, scary, overwhelming, and refreshing all at the same time. It has been such a journey to find my style and express it. I really hope you love it as much as I do. I can’t wait to share it with you. I am terrible at keeping secrets! I am really surprised I haven’t shown the drafts to random strangers in the grocery store…. it is really killing me!

This new look also applies to me! I will be on the other side of the camera this weekend for updated head-shots. To be honest, I am kind of nervous. It is SO easy to hide behind the lens and get comfortable there. Thankfully I have a very good friend taking my picture! She knows how to make me smile and feel like a million bucks…. but what do I wear? I need a look that fits my branding and inspiration. I immediately opened up the latest J. Crew catalog and fell in love with everything!

I need YOUR help to pick a classic outfit!!!!

I am handing over control to my fans! I am not a fashion-forward girl and I need your advice! Don’t let me get ambushed on TLC’s What Not To Wear! Help me create a look that is professional and approachable.  I love simple lines with a pop of sparkle. What do you think would look best on the cover of my new website/blog?

Option 1                                                                                                                     Option 2

2013-08-13_0001.jpg2013-08-13_0002.jpg

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to stylists needed

  1. jkhnelson says:

    Ah Megan, such a tough choice! I love the look of the green dress, but I think an oxford and statement necklace will be more interesting and approachable. Plus I have those gold Lilly Pulitzer wedges and LIVE in them! They are so comfy. Can’t wait to see your new headshots!
    xo Jen

Leave a Reply

