a slice of paradise

I have spent this past month re-charging, learning and branding my business. I have grown a lot over the summer and now have a clear perspective on what I want to achieve as a photographer. My heart is behind the experience I provide for couples. I value the relationship we form throughout the wedding planning process. I love when I get a text message from a past bride who just wants to say hi and catch up. Their big day has come and gone but we are still friends! Those are the moments I relish in! From that very first e-mail inquiry, I am invested in their love story and future. It is a gift to capture a couple’s big day! Yes, I love LOVE but there is SO much more! Every wedding is just a beginning!

In order to better the experience for my clients, it was important to remember why I am pursuing this dream! I believe in everlasting love! When I look at my own wedding pictures, I am immediately brought back in time. I remember exactly how I felt and every vow that was shared. My husband is my biggest fan and I couldn’t do any of this without him! Love conquers all! 

This past weekend weekend, we drove down the road and escaped to paradise…. Paradise Springs Winery that is! We sipped on wine, snacked on smoked gouda and talked. It was so nice to melt away the world… just him and me! I am so lucky to have him as my husband and truly cherish these moments! Fall is around the corner and things are about to get busy! It’s nice to re-charge and focus on what really matters! (He also got behind the lens! I was very impressed with his creative eye. Think I can convince him to second shoot?)

My new website/blog/look is almost a month away and I have been working on SO much more behind the scenes. I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you! Who’s ready to tackle Fall? After my slice of paradise… this girl is!
2013-08-26_0001.jpg
2013-08-26_0005.jpg
2013-08-26_0004.jpg
2013-08-26_0007.jpg
2013-08-26_0002.jpg
2013-08-26_0003.jpg
2013-08-26_0006.jpg

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a slice of paradise

  1. Elle says:

    Love it!! So glad you and the bunny got away for awhile 🙂 Cannot wait to see your new site!!

Leave a Reply

